Virtual Gathering — FAQ

We're super excited for our Stitch People Virtual Gathering starting at 9am Pacific Time on Monday, June 1st! It's going to be 5 fun days full of cross-stitch, giveaways, and community, sponsored by our friends at DMC!

We've put together some FAQs to help answer questions about the event, the swag bag, and more! Read on 😁

What time is the livestream?

The livestream will be from 9-11am Pacific Time, June 1-5 (five days of two hours each day). That's:

  • 9am Pacific
  • 10am Mountain
  • 11am Central
  • 12pm Eastern
  • 4pm GMT
  • 5pm London, UK

How do I access the livestream?

Glad you asked! It's a fairly simple process, but requires that you have an account at our website, StitchPeople.com.

  • If you already have an account: Go ahead and login here at StitchPeople.com! If you don't remember your password, use the Reset Password function to reset your password.
  • If you don't have an account yet, or you're not sure if you have an account: Click here to Create an Account (be sure to use the same email address you used when you purchased your Virtual Gathering ticket). If it says you already have an account, then use the Reset Password function to reset your password.
  • If all else fails: Send us an email at info@stitchpeople.com and we'll take care of you!

Finding the Livestream page

Once you have an account and have logged in, you should see a notice at the top of your Account page with a link to the Livestream page, or use this handy button:

Take me to the Livestream page

If you're looking for something, chances are it'll be on the Livestream page. Things like the digital swag bag, videos for previous days, slides for the presentations, etc. will all be on the Livestream page. 

What if I can't access the Livestream page?

Access to the Livestream page is granted based on your purchase history. If our system doesn't recognize that you've purchased a ticket (with the same email address tied to your account), then it won't grant you access. If this happens: just send us an email at info@stitchpeople.com letting us know that you can't access the livestream page and we'll get it sorted 😁 Thanks in advance for your patience!

How will I get the Digital Swag Bag?

On the first day of the Virtual Gathering (June 1st), a link to the Digital Swag Bag will be available on the Livestream page, and will remain available indefinitely! The things in the digital swag bag may have their own expirations (coupon codes, etc) but you'll be able to access everything in the digital swag bag even if you're not able to watch live!

How do I watch videos of previous days?

You'll head to the same Livestream page to see videos of previous days!

What do I do if something goes wrong?

If you're having any issues with anything related to the Livestream, send us an email at info@stitchpeople.com and we'll get back to you as soon as we can! 😍

Will there be live captioning?

Yes! We're excited to use a computer-generated captioning service to provide live captioning for the livestream! These computer-generate captions won't be exactly accurate, but in our testing it's been very close!